top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTheUpwardJourney

Hymns!

Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom; teaching and admonishing one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing with grace in your hearts to the Lord. - Colossians 3:16


I have come to appreciate hymns. There’s sermons in these songs, and I thank GOD for them.


Here are some of the hymns I appreciate. I hope you take a moment to digest them in prayer and get to soak into what is being said. Wonderful grace of GOD. The gift of singing! The power of song🙏


My Testimony in a few stanzas

A song that explains how to walk with GOD…


A song of vision and acknowledgment of my LORD…



A song of Surrender, and affirming my decision to follow my Lord & Savior.

Key to enjoy the Christian walk…

A deep song, very deep. The last time I sang this..it took me on a journey. “Immortal, invisible…” I can’t explain really

Affirming my decision to walk with the Lord..

I’m nothing without my LORD, and to Him I have come… He has taken me from way far you may have no idea…

”Only faintly now I see Him…”

Wouldn’t you agree? Aren’t they all so wonderful?

Oh “let Heavenly Music fill this place,” fill your heart, my heart, with praise, and honor to our GOD.



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page